19
Jan
11

Look what I found!

After looking at all of these pictures I’m posting, I got VERY sad. Is there any way to keep my children from growing? They are so precious, and while I am trying to live in the moment and enjoy each step of this parenting journey, I find myself longing for the days I could just hold them in my arms for hours on end. Does anyone else feel that way?

2 Responses to “Look what I found!”


  1. 1 Rachel
    January 19, 2011 at 2:16 pm

    Such sweet, sweet babies. I feel exactly the same way. C is growing and changing and is so much fun at this age. I wish I could freeze time. I think I wish that at every stage he goes through, but darnit he just keeps growing up. Being a mom is bittersweet indeed. I’m glad you are back to posting!

    – Rachel

  2. January 19, 2011 at 10:31 pm

    Yeah… Aidan can look over the top of the counter already! I had a sad moment today when he reached up there and got his cup of water without my help. It just shocks me how time flies. Cora is using some signs and it keeps freaking me out – like, you want to COMMUNICATE with me? Ah!


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,927 hits

Past posts

January 2011
M T W T F S S
« Aug    
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

