03
Feb
10

Cherry Baby

In high school, I was good friends with a couple of guys who called me Cherry Baby. I always thought it was fun, reminiscent of course of the Neil Diamond song. These guys were uber talented – they could write and perform music like nobody’s business. They probably still can and do – honestly, I rarely see them anymore. It makes me sad to think about, but I guess life takes us in different directions.

Anyway, when we found out we were having a girl, we already had her name picked out. Of course, Cerise is the French word for cherry, and that’s in honor of my maiden name. Now, I cannot help but think of my high school nickname when I think of our little girl. Some portion of the Neil Diamond tune is almost always running through my head.

We had a great sonogram appointment today. Our little girl weighs 1 lb 12 oz and is still measuring a little big for her age, which I take as a great sign. Her heart is “perfect” according to the perinatologist – and he confirmed we are indeed having a girl! (Angela likes to have doubt about the gender of a baby until he/she appears, but I’m confident the doctors have this gender thing right in our case.) 🙂 We are so excited that she got such excellent marks and we are anxious to see our girl again in 4 weeks. We are going to take Kennison and Colton with us – we have no idea what to expect, but think it will be a fun family experience. Thanks for checking in on us – only 13.5 weeks to go!

1 Response to “Cherry Baby”


  1. February 3, 2010 at 9:42 pm

    How sweet! So glad everything is going well!


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,919 hits

Past posts

February 2010
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728

