07
Oct
09

brief update…

I have not forgotten about this blog. In fact, I’m writing all sorts of creative posts in my head that will hopefully someday make it on to this page, including Colton’s new big boy bed, some recent photos of my new nephew, and more pictures of our precious children in general.

For now, I would just like to say that at the pediatrician’s office today, both of our children were weighed. Any guesses on the weight of either of the kids, or even the spread between the two?

Anyone? I’ll wait.

Ok, do you have your guess?

Well, one weighs 31 pounds, and the other – 30.5. Oh, my. Kennison actually outweighs her brother at this point, but I have to say that she actually feels lighter. It must be how she carries her weight. My son? He’s a brick, man.

100_2140

A cute brick, mind you. But a brick nonetheless.

Kennison, on the other hand, is a little twig.

100_1917

Obviously, she doesn’t have my genetic make-up.

I love my kids, no matter their size!

0 Responses to “brief update…”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,919 hits

Past posts

October 2009
M T W T F S S
« Sep   Nov »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

