15
Sep
09

Preschool!

Preschool has resumed.

(Please pause while I do my happy dance.)

I love my daughter and I love spending time with her, but preschool is great for her. It gives her a chance to interact with her peers, learn some basic skills, and practice following directions.

It’s not so bad for me either.

Anyway, Kennison is again attending Christ Preschool. It’s such a great fit for our family! She goes from 9:30 until 12 on Tuesdays and Thursdays. It’s a chance for me to spend time with Colton, and also to run errands and do things around the house without having to monitor two little people. And of course, I know Kennison is in a safe, nurturing environment!

Here is Kennison, ready to get in the car to head to preschool.

IMG_5485

This is last year’s first-day-of-school picture.

1794

How much older does she look??? On top of that, when we were already on the way to school, Kennison said, “I left blankie at home and I can get it when I’m done with preschool!” I didn’t even ask her to leave it at home. In fact, we had talked about how blankie was going to stay in the car while she went to school but that it’d be waiting for her when she got out, but she left it at home totally on her own. I was so proud of her! AND, when we got to preschool, she didn’t cry or fuss or anything – she found her name so she could hang up her backpack, gave me a hug and a kiss, and ran off to play. I didn’t cry either. What an amazing day!

Oh, and on the way to preschool, she also said, “Mommy, I’m going to sing for you.” She then proceeded to sing a very off key rendition of happy birthday, which was really sweet! It was nice she knew it was my birthday… even though she also thinks it’s Colton’s birthday. Whatever.

This is the other cute picture I took today. I love my children!

IMG_5490

2 Responses to “Preschool!”


  1. September 16, 2009 at 9:11 am

    It was your birthday? Happy Birthday! Kennison & Colton are just too cute!

  2. September 29, 2009 at 1:25 pm

    Oh my!!!!! She looks sooooo much older! Tooo cute! (playing catch up on blog posts obviously)


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,919 hits

Past posts

September 2009
M T W T F S S
« Aug   Oct »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

