08
Jan
09

I'm surrounded by sickies

The stomach flu is making its rounds at our house. I was sick*as*a*dog on New Year’s Eve day, laying in bed and moaning. Ok, I wasn’t moaning, but I was uncomfortable. I only got sick twice – my parents were still here with us, and my mom was sick the same day, but she got sick seven times. SEVEN TIMES! (Is that the amazing part of the story, or is the interesting part that she actually counted?) The next day I learned my sister had been sick, the same day, with the same thing. What we couldn’t figure out is how the guys managed to escape infection. We had all been together for days – how did the gals get exposed while the men didn’t? Angela blames the women’s bathroom at Wendy’s. Anyway, suffice it to say, my New Year’s Eve was not what I had hoped it would be, and I’m sure my mom and sister would agree they didn’t spend their evenings the way they would have liked.

Anyway, fast forward to Tuesday… Colton started throwing up. Not fun! An ALMOST one-year-old (my baby will be one on Saturday!) cannot communicate about needing to vomit… they just do it, whether it’s in their car seat, in their high chair, or in their mommy’s arms. Ewwww. He was sick 3 times that morning, and not again, so, silly me – I thought he was done. Kenny came home from work complaining his stomach hurt. Kenny decided not to go into work Wednesday, because he just didn’t feel well. Colton appeared to be fine, until I put him down for his nap – where he promptly got sick again. Eating applesauce for dinner caused another eruption from Mt. Colton. Since Kenny was feeling better by this point, he said he really needed to go to work the next day, so I phoned in to work to let them know I wouldn’t be coming in so I could care for my baby.

This morning, Kenny gets up and goes to work, and at 8:30 I hear the garage door opening. Kenny has returned home, because he feels achy and cold and icky. He has been in bed all day. He thinks he’s going to work tomorrow. I told him that no matter what, I am going to work tomorrow. I mean, we had two weeks off for Christmas, and I couldn’t even make it to work for the first of my two days a week? Pitiful. On the upside, Colton hasn’t been sick at all today. Not eating much, but not throwing up. That’s a good thing!

While I’m sure reading about the vomiting at our house is the highlight of your day, I don’t really have anything else to say. I do, however, have some pictures to share (not of anyone regurgitating, don’t worry). Enjoy these photos from the past few days!

0 Responses to “I'm surrounded by sickies”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,919 hits

Past posts

January 2009
M T W T F S S
« Dec   Feb »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

