30
Dec
08

Christmas and beyond

We have been celebrating our Christmas for several days now, and are finally back in town, at least for a little while. We had a wonderful holiday with both of our children, and it was great to have my sister and parents in town for Christmas morning. After spending the morning opening presents and brunching, Kenny and I loaded up the kids and headed to the Friedrich family Christmas. It was so nice to spend the day with our family!

The day after Christmas, we headed to western Kansas to visit my mom’s family. It was a wonderful visit, and I’m so glad we got to go. We hadn’t seen my Gram since 2006, as I wasn’t allowed to travel at Christmastime last year (since Colton could have arrived at any moment). How wonderful to introduce Colton to the family out there! Kenny also had the opportunity to go hunting with my uncles and cousins. My uncle and cousin own a hunting business called 7L hunting. If you’re ever in the mood for a a good hunt, good food, and good people, you should check out their business. People come back year after year to hunt with them! Anyway, Kenny shot three pheasants… yet there are five in my freezer. Hmmm… anyone have a good recipe for pheasant? Anyone WANT a pheasant? Let me know. I’ll share.

So, now we are home and enjoying just sitting. Soon enough it will be 2009, which means Colton will soon be 1. ONE! How did that happen? My baby is growing up so fast!

I’m leaving you with pictures, because really, do you all even read what I write anymore? I hope you all had a wonderful holiday! Happy new year!

2 Responses to “Christmas and beyond”


  1. December 31, 2008 at 12:13 am

    Looks like you all had a fantastic Christmas! Kennison’s scrunchy nose in the close-ups is beautiful, but my favorite is her Jayhawk dress–I hope she’ll be wearing it tomorrow! I can’t believe how grown up Colton looks in his forward car seat. Too, too adorable!

  2. December 31, 2008 at 8:37 am

    I love the last picture. Colton’s little head popping up over the armchair. Too cute!!


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,925 hits

Past posts

December 2008
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

