01
Nov
08

A political video

This is usually a blog dedicated to our family, but I’m going to veer from that temporarily. This is a video that I was led to by another blog I read, and then I got it in an e-mail today, too. I believe we are at a critical time in our country, and Tuesday’s vote is a major step for America.

 I remember walking into church in March. We were late. We walked in at the end of child dedication. As I was taking my seat, I heard the pastor say, “No life is ever created by accident. God has a purpose for every life.” Those words have gone through my mind a lot these past few months. How true those words are! Even when we don’t understand why things happen the way they do, God has a plan! How amazing to trust Him!

I said this video doesn’t have anything to do with our family, but really – it does! If Kennison’s birth mother had made a different choice, we wouldn’t have our precious little girl to love. I have very strong feelings about abortion for many reasons, but even more now because I am an adoptive parent. You don’t have to like it, or agree with me – but abortion is wrong. View this video if you’d like, but I thought it was worth sharing.

Political Video

2 Responses to “A political video”


  1. 1 Angela
    November 5, 2008 at 7:37 pm

    Seriously? You think this election is the time to be a single issue voter? No, no, no. Things are BAAAD, but president-elect Obama is the man to put our country back on track.

    To each her own on the abortion issue, but now is not the time to rest ones’ entire vote on a single issue. Not when we’re in a recession heading toward a depression, when we’re still involved in a pointless war and when our national reputation and credibility around the world is at an all-time low. Thankfully, the majority of voters recognized that yesterday.

    Obama 08! I’m SO happy my neice and nephew will spend (hopefully) the next 8 years under the leadership of this strong leader. You should be, too!

    Auntie Ang

  2. 2 friedrichfamily
    November 6, 2008 at 12:57 am

    For the record – I am NOT a single issue voter. As far as I’m concerned, we didn’t have a good candidate. I wasn’t (and I’m still not) confident either of these men can fix the problems our country faces. I don’t know that any plan I’ve heard is actually going to work. But I DO know how I feel about this particular issue. So, when I’m forced to choose between a man who doesn’t have all the answers and a man who doesn’t have all the answers but believes abortion is OK, I don’t have trouble with casting my vote in the direction of the man that knows life begins at conception.

    I hope Obama can turn it around. I would have been hoping McCain could turn it around. We’ll just have to wait and see.


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,925 hits

Past posts

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

