02
Mar
08

Happy Birthday, Kenny!

I am now married kennison-and-colton-001.jpgto an officially old man. 🙂 Kenny turned 31 today. We celebrated by making waffles for breakfast, giving Colton a bath, and heading out to Kenny’s parents’ house. (We really know how to have a good time. I say that in reference to giving our son a bath.)

Kennison was very cute (of course) in the dress Auntie Ang gave her for her birthday. It was a BEAUTIFUL day in Kansas City. I am wearing a t-shirt, capris, and flip flops! GORGEOUS! Unfortunately, tomorrow the temperature returns to 30 degrees with the possibility of snow. Huh? Only in the Midwest. kennison-and-colton-006.jpg

We had a nice time visiting with Kenny’s family. Here are some pictures from our day. I must not be that fun or interesting, because at one point, everyone except Kennison and me were asleep. Hmmmm.

kennison-and-colton-022.jpg kennison-and-colton-016.jpg

kennison-and-colton-026.jpg

Tomorrow is my first day back at work since before Christmas. kennison-and-colton-005.jpgI am sad to leave my little guy at day care come 7:30! I am trying to remain positive and remind myself there’s only two weeks before spring break, and then a short 9 weeks until school is out. I have so loved being home with my son, and I’m actually thinking I might be able to handle having both children at home with me more often. We’ll see.

2 Responses to “Happy Birthday, Kenny!”


  1. 1 Angela
    March 2, 2008 at 10:36 pm

    Happy Birthday, Kenny! In my humle opinion, the new Harry Potter DVD is right up there with a new LCD TV. Btw, Kennison looks adorable (though, doesn’t she always?) in the dress. Glad it fits 🙂

  2. 2 Laura
    March 3, 2008 at 1:11 pm

    My favorite part of this post? The part where you and Kennison are mugging for a photo op (adorable, by the way) and in the background is Kenny making his birthday breakfast.

    Loves it. I love catching up on your lives, and I can not wait to meet Colton…and babysit!

    -Princess Laura


Leave a Reply

Twittering away…

Blog Stats

  • 4,919 hits

Past posts

March 2008
M T W T F S S
« Feb   Apr »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

